I think I can…Day 4

Standard

Day: 4
Days to go until first deadline: 148

Down another pound for  a total of 5 1/2 pounds lost!!!!!!!!  Woo Hoo!!!!!!

I worked seven hours from my home office to get caught up from going into the office yesterday.  It doesn’t make a lot of sense that I should fall behind by going into the office but it is what it is.  I did manage to get caught up so that is awesome.  I love having my work done.  It helps me concentrate on the other things that need to be done (like housework) and things I want to get done (like writing or playing with my kids).

Yesterday was a bummer of a day for my writing.  I had to delete almost twenty pages because I made some major character changes.  Luckily, I was able to plot out the characters so when I started writing today I knew where they were going and I knocked out 14 pages which puts my count back to 88 pages.  Whew!  It is exhausting but exhilirating to see the characters in my head come to life on the page and it still weirds me out when they take charge of the story and the things I originally plan on change.  Very strange how characters come to life but fun, too.  Well, fun as long as I don’t start chatting to them and holding whole conversations with them about my day!  If that happens I hope someone is there to yank the keyboard from my fingers because I may have finally  lost it!

My next small goal is to add exercise to my life.  It has been a while but I hope to introduce it slowly until I’m working out at least 3 days a week with both cardio and strength training.  I’ve even been considering training for a marathon…has anyone else out there gone from no exercise to marathon ready?  How was it?  Should I wait until I’m a little more in shape before even beginning to train?  Let me know what you think!

Pounds lost: 5 1/2

Pounds to go: 89 1/2

Pages written: was 93 but with some character editing I was back to 74 but today I’m back to 88!!!

Pages to go: 300 ish

Thanks for reading and please leave me your thoughts/comments!

🙂 Carole

Leave a Reply

